Menu Plan – 2 Weeks’ Worth

Getting a little crazy here at Two Sisters! Yep, I am posting two weeks’ worth of menus today. This week has been crazy hectic. I started a new job, and I commute just over an hour each way every day. Wow, that adds a lot of time to the day that I could be doing other things! But – my job is awesome (even if it is completely overwhelming at the moment), and it is what I have been wanting to do for a long time now (hence why I got my Masters degree in the first place!).

With that (and the fact that I am working this weekend as well to make up for a pre-planned vacation in the middle of the week) I am in need of posting this now. When my husband and I go on vacation, we are going dark! For an entire week! No phones, no computers, no school, no work! Just us, hanging out, eating good food, playing, reading and lots of sleep!

So, without further ado, here are my menus for the next two weeks (you will notice that some of them are a little more involved… that’s because I’m on vacation, so I can spend a little more time if I want to! And we’re renting a fully furnished cabin with a kitchen, so that is even better!) You may also notice that the vegetables I am using tend to be repeated fairly often. That is because I try to eat as seasonally as possible, so the veggies that are in season are the ones that I use the most!

Week of Jan. 8

Snacks for the Week

Sunday

  • Dinner – Roasted Chicken with Sauteed vegetables

Monday

  • Lunch – BLT Chicken Salad with leftover roasted chicken (chicken salad with sauteed onions, garlic, bacon, shredded chicken with homemade mayo & mustard served over lettuce and tomatoes)
  • Dinner –  Leftovers from last week (I was a little over-zealous, so we still have a bunch of leftovers!)

Tuesday

Wednesday

  • Dinner – Seriously Tasty Paleo Meatloaf  with roasted Brussels sprouts (I had planned this for last week, prepped it and stuck it in the freezer, but because of poor planning (or good planning) on my part, never got to it. And – I made two, so I get one for next week too!)

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Menu for Week of Jan. 15

Snacks for the Week

  • Sweet potato mash with pecans
  • Cabbage, carrot and greens slaw with a vinaigrette dressing (1 part mustard [homemade or Dijon], 1 part, red wine vinegar, 1 part olive oil, 0.5 part lemon juice)

Sunday

Monday

  • Dinner –  Grilled Brats and Cabbage on the Grill, grill tri-tip as well for easy snacks (for the cabbage on the grill, I’ll use bacon grease in lieu of butter, and no parmesan)

Tuesday

Wednesday

  • Dinner – Primal Beef Chili (This is actually leftovers that I had put in the freezer… makes it handy for a busy day!)

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

This entry was posted in Dairy Free, Eat Local, Eat Seasonal, Gluten Free, Grain-Free, Main Dishes, New Year Revolution, Paleo, REAL Food, Recipes, Salads, Sides, Soups and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

