Allerbling – Review and a Giveaway!

This Giveaway is now Closed! The winner was chosen using Random.org. Congrats Jennifer K! Jennifer said: “I have had my eye on this for my 5 year old son.  He has multiple food allergies and will be going to camp this summer – this would be a perfect way to help remind camp staff exactly what his allergens are.  It looks fun and waterproof too – extra pluses for camp!”  – We are so excited that this will help out your son at camp! Hope he loves it!

Well, here it is! Our first giveaway. When I, the Little Sister, went to the Gluten and Allergen Free Expo in Chicago last weekend, I got to meet and chat with the owner of a great company called AllerblingTM, who also were sponsors of the Expo! AllerblingTM creates unique food allergy awareness bracelets for kids 3 years and older. I mean how cute and useful are these:

Allerbling Full Kit

The owner of AllerblingTM, Qunli Wu, was kind enough to give us one full kit that includes two bands, 1 medical cross and 8 food allergy charms. The 8 charms include the eight most common food allergens: Soy, Tree Nut, Dairy, Shellfish, Egg, Peanut, Wheat and Fish Allergies. The charms are colorful, with pictures of the allergy food and wording. There are other charms available for less common food allergies on their website (sesame, corn, strawberry, coconut, chocolate and bee sting), along with one-piece charm designs. And… are you worried because of latex allergies? Well, the wristbands are 100% silicone and are therefore latex-free.

So why are these bracelets important? As they say on their website, “The best way to avoid food allergy emergencies is through awareness. As parents, we want our children to be safe. When your child is in school, on playdates, in summer camp, or just hanging out on the playground, AllerblingTM can be your silent partner that informs and reminds others about your children’s food allergic condition.”

And now on to the giveaway! To enter for your chance to win one full AllerblingTM kit, simply leave a comment below letting us know why you would like to win this kit or your thoughts about AllerblingTM! This giveaway will end at midnight on Friday, May 13. Please leave your First name and a way to contact you in your comment so we can let you know when you win!

For extra shots at winning, feel free to do one or more of the following, but if you do, please leave a comment on each extra entry that you have completed!

  • “Like” Two Sisters Gluten Free on Facebook
  • Subscribe to our blog
  • Share about this giveaway on Facebook or on your blog

Good luck, and hope to hear from you soon!

This entry was posted in Food Intolerances, Product Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Allerbling – Review and a Giveaway!

  1. Joanne S says:

    I love the bracelet! I have been looking for something like this for my 3yr old. The little guy has a ton of allergies and I have a hard time getting people who haven’t seen reactions first hand to understand the importance of not feeding him. I am definately looking into getting him one of these.

    I can be contacted at scraphappymomme@yahoo.com

  2. Lucy Graziano says:

    This seems like the ideal braclet to notify of allergies- as -well in my case, if you have one allergy you usually end up being senstive to other stuff as well. The colors are well thought out too.

  3. schmutzler03 says:

    My 4yo DS with egg and nut ANA would be proud to show one of these off to his friends. Allergy bracelets carry a large “wow” factor among the preschool set 😉 we’ve learned.

  4. Jennifer K says:

    I have had my eye on this for my 5 year old son. He has multiple food allergies and will be going to camp this summer – this would be a perfect way to help remind camp staff exactly what his allergens are. It looks fun and waterproof too – extra pluses for camp!

  5. Marie says:

    I’m a grandma of a grandson with so many food allergies it’s hard for ME to keep it straight. Would love to have one of these bracelets for him. I’m sure he would love wearing it.

  6. Jenny says:

    These are great for kiddos with multiple food allergies!! My son has eosiniphilic esophagitis and is severely allergic to milk, eggs, treenuts and peanuts (pork and beef). Love the way you can list more then one!!

  7. Stephanie Lowe says:

    What a great idea! I love that you can customize them for a multi-FAK! Great idea!

  8. Stephanie Lowe says:

    Liked you on FB and also posted about the give away!

  9. Melody says:

    Love these bracelets, and that you can show more than one allergen on them…my 5 year old son is allergic to almost everything under the sun, so this bracelet would be GREAT for him!

  10. Aleasha says:

    Liked on fb & would love this for my 4 year old son who is allergic to milk, egg & nuts. Thank you!

  11. Gry Online says:

    Howdy I am so thrilled I found your blog page, I really found you by accident, while I was searching on Digg for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a incredible post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.

  12. Thank you for sharing your info. I truly appreciate
    your efforts and I will be waiting for your further write ups thanks once again.

Leave a Reply

